Briggs,AndrewAndrew Briggs Professor of Nanomaterials is director of the QuEEN programme, giving technical leadership on materials and techniques for quantum control. He developed quantum control for spins in molecules and has used these spins for experimental tests of quantum foundations.

harry3Harry Anderson Professor of Chemistry, contributes expertise on the synthesis of electronically delocalised π-systems, and non- covalent interactions at molecule/electrode interfaces. He has developed short porphyrin-based oligomers and light-harvesting nano rings the size of proteins.

colinlambertColin Lambert Research Professor, QinetiQ Fellow and Founding Director of the Lancaster Quantum Technology Centre, contributes ‘whole systems’ theoretical studies of molecular electronic devices. He co-created the internationally recognised SMEAGOL and GOLLUM codes.

Bogani,LapoLapo Bogani  Royal Society URF, provides expertise on spintronics and molecular magnetic systems. He has been instrumental in the development of molecular spintronics, and is best known for his contributions to the design and understanding of molecular magnetic materials.

Dr-Jan-MolJan Mol RAEng Research Fellow, contributes expertise on measurement of quantum transport in atomic- and molecular-scale systems. He leads on device fabrication and measurement, and assists Andrew Briggs with operational management of the QuEEN programme.




Advisory board:

Hermann Hauser KBE, FRS, FREng – Amadeus Capital
Jeremy Burroughes FREng, FRS – Chief Technical Officer, Cambridge Display Technology Ltd
Tim Cook – Co-director Networked Quantum Information Technologies Hub
Heike Riel – Head of Materials Integration and Nanoscale Electronics, IBM Research, Zurich
Tim Spiller – Professor of Quantum Information Technologies, University of York
Daniel Esteve – Research Director, CEA Saclay
Klaus Müllen – Director, Max Planck Institute for Polymer Research, Mainz